So Many Roads – The Grateful Dead, 7/9/95

jerry garcia

(This picture was taken by and is copyrighted to @1995 robbi cohn/dead images)

Can’t help but feel moved by this video which was recently put together by the band for a new release from their estate. As far as I can remember, this is the band’s last concert and a month later Jerry would cross over.

“…So many roads I know
All I want is one to take me home…”

And he did come home that August 9, 1995 when the music for a while once again stopped. Equally moving are the comments you may read on the youtube link. Daniel Doucet a week ago intimated: “That ending gives me chills every time. So soulful. the final little solo is as emotional and beautiful as anything I’ve heard Jerry play. I’ve always been curious if that ending was rehearsed or if Jerry just rolled with it. It was fantastic either way!”

Jerry is loved and is greatly missed these days. His music keeps us afloat in many ways

Once I have the money, I’ll acquire the whole live catalog of the Grateful Dead from Dick’s Picks to Dave’s Picks and find the time to listen to them the rest of my life. Well, sounds it may not happen at all.

2 thoughts on “So Many Roads – The Grateful Dead, 7/9/95

  1. Hi…your pic of Jerry in blue is one I took…during Bird Song at 3 rivers 6.30.95…I’d be grateful if you’d apply appropriate copyright info… ©1995 robbi cohn/dead images thanks!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

