Stone Temple Pilots – Pop’s Love Suicide

Third song from the album Tiny Music… Songs from the Vatican Gift Shop. This eerily sounds like a Kurt Cobain song, even Scott’s vocals resemble that of Nirvana front man’s, because I suspect if I get it right, this is a tribute song.

Now the last song feature from this album, which shows STP’s softer side: my favorite from the album, which is lesser known but the best – And So I Know, a Paul McCartney-like song melodically.

And so I know, it’s begun again
Never be the same, and with that I said
Never ever be this way again
Hold on till the end (campfire girls make me feel alright)
(Campfire girls make me feel alright)

Like it’s the last hello
Whirlwinds and rollercoasters
Long grass making shapes hello
Disappearing, disappearing floating graves
Never, ever, ever, ever be this way
Never ever be this way again
And so I know (campfire girls make me feel alright)
(Campfire girls make me feel alright)

It’s begun again
Never the same, and with that I said
Campfire girls, make me feel alright

Leave a Reply

