For David: Songs of Alienation, Heroism & Humanity

The first song, when I heard it, I fell in love with David Bowie. I was in Ukraine and got his collection of hits in vinyl. Still have it with me – Soviet-released

The second song is his successful self-reinvention, I believe, from his Ziggy Stardust period to a pop artist.

A collaboration with Queen when he stepped into the studio while the group was recording. Genius that they are, they produced this one in no time, an inspired classic.

2 thoughts on “For David: Songs of Alienation, Heroism & Humanity

  1. Deanne says:

    I just heard he passed away… I still can’t believe it. Heroes is one of; if not my favorite song of his. May his soul rest in peace… I 💖David Bowie

  2. It caught me by surprise as well Deanne. My impulse is to listen to him singing but my friend borrowed my double-CD Greatest Hits of David and lost it when he got his car repaired. So bad. Ill rely on the Net instead

Leave a Reply

