Four from R.E.M

Got an REM career-spanning double-CD compilation yesterday at a bargain price. Listening to some of their songs gave me the urge to  feature four of what I dig from their catalog here.

The One I Love is their first big hit in the US.

Losing My Religion ruled the charts for a time on both sides of the Atlantic if I am not mistaken and earned the group their first Grammys.

I don’t know which came first We Didn’t Start The Fire by Billy Joel or It’s The End Of The World by this band. Well, I like both, so it doesn’t really matter.

The Andy Kaufman song, Man On The Moon.

 

Leave a Reply

