Contained

Containment1Too bad that Containment turns out to be a limited series, meaning it will not be renewed for a second season. Well I enjoyed the human drama in it and got initiated virtually about some minute details in the situation.

And the cast. Almost perfect for me.

Containment2Quotes: Quentin, being your mom has been the greatest adventure anyone could ever ask for. And I know you feel like someone blew a hole up in your heart, but you can fill it with memories. Remember to be happy. – Katie

Jake: You…you think I’ll run. And maybe at one time I would’ve been that guy. If you think that your crazy life is going to scare me off, you are so wrong. There’s nothing out there or in here that scares me as much as losing you. There’s no version of my life that doesn’t have you in it.
Katie: You can’t promise that.
Jake: I just did.

I’m not telling you the truth because I think you’re going to die, Katie. I’m telling you because more than anything in the world I hope you live.

– Cannerts

Containment3Lommers: You know, the older you get the more you realize how rare it is that someone who deserves to be making the important decisions is actually in power to do so, and that if you want to be one of them, you have to be tough as nails.
Lex: Oh, I’d say you’ve got that covered.

In my experience where there’s a mouthpiece, there’s a secret.

Leo [to Lex]

Containment4

That’s science, I’m afraid. More failures than victories.

– Dr. Cannerts

Dr. Cannerts, false optimism is not your strong suit.

– Katie

Jake: This is crazy but I…I love her.
Lex: Well, how does it feel.
Jake: Disconcerting.
Lex: Yeah. Yeah. It’ll only get worse. A lot worse.

Leave a Reply

