See Me, Feel Me

Tommy is the first rock opera, but never really reached the charisma of Jesus Christ Superstar for the obvious thematic reason. Its film adaptation in 1975 has great moments but was inconsistent.

See Me, Feel Me has always been my fave track from the album. It’s the beginning of the resurrection of Tommy, anyway. A powerful live version of the song at the Isle of Wight and the studio version are here.

See me, feel me, touch me, heal me
See me, feel me, touch me, heal me
See me, feel me, touch me, heal me
See me, feel me, touch me, heal me

Listening to you, I get the music
Gazing at you, I get the heat
Following you, I climb the mountain
I get excitement at your feet

Right behind you, I see the millions
On you, I see the glory
From you, I get opinions
From you, I get the story

Listening to you, I get the music
Gazing at you, I get the heat
Following you, I climb the mountain
I get excitement at your feet

Right behind you, I see the millions
On you, I see the glory
From you, I get opinions
From you, I get the story

Listening to you, I get the music
Gazing at you, I get the heat
Following you, I climb the mountain
I get excitement at your feet

Right behind you, I see the millions
On you

SONGWRITERS
PETER TOWNSHEND

Leave a Reply

